Arsenal star Bukayo Saka won the PFA Young Player of the Year for last season.

The England forward was immense last season when he led Arsenal to the title, where he contributed 14 goals and 11 assists in the Premier League.

Saka edged out fellow teammate Martin Ordegaard and Gabriel Martinelli,Manchester City forward Erling Haaland, Chelsea signing Moises Caicedo, and Brighton Encisco.

Bukayo took to his social media pages to thank everyone for their support. “It’s an honour for me to accept this award and have my name alongside the previous winners. To have your peers acknowledge you is a very special feeling! Thank you to the PFA and congratulations to all the other winners and nominees this evening.” He tweeted.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *